Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.5
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Chrysoula
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joshua
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Keithjgill
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    3 September 2018

    Lovely stay

    We were allowed to check in really early and the owners were sooooo nice. Good location, old school decor but to be expected - great value for money. I'd stay again for a short visit to the island
    Grazia
    it

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018

    GREAT

    AMAZING! From the first call we had with Georgina, we felt like at home. The flat was much bigger then supposed: entrance balcony with great view over the sea and Batsi, entrance with living room, kitchenette, comfortable bedroom with another nice balcony. The flat was extremely clean and the hosts were great! They even stored our luggage for a few days when we visited other island, we definitely would come back here again!
    Alexandra
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 August 2018

    I could not have expected more. It was lovely

    Me personally liked it all. The proximity to the beach, bar and restaurants/ taverns, view and the friendliness of the place. Probably for elderly people or people with knee problems cans be difficult because of the steps.
    The friendliness kindness and willingness to help. Very warm and lovely people
    Charlie
    ca

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eleana
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    10 August 2018

    Apaprtement very confortable, reception very friendly and polite, but should take the car

    very small balcons very near to the beach and center but should take the car, otherwise should climb 130 steps !
    the appartment
    Theodore
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    9 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Orly
    il

    Review score

    7.1
    30 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kazt2006
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018

    Fabulous place and a credit to the owners. Excellent views!

    The two very minor downsides were WiFi was hit and miss at times. Having to turn emersion heater on and off at electric panel each time hot water was required.
    Georgina and Babbis were very welcoming despite the minor language barrier. The view from the room was amazing. Good to have an electric kettle in kitchen, and proper shower cubicle and constant hot water via emersion heater. Recommend a taxi from Port to drop you right outside, rather than getting local business which drops you at the bottom of approx 100 steep steps and a couple of slopes!
    Maria
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    23 July 2018

    Strikingly beautiful garden

    There is nothing we didn't like. Would like to mention that views this good for the rate paid per night means there are steps up and down to town. Think about catching a taxi directly to rooms front door when you arrive.
    Excellent sea views, garden setting with cool shady common areas. Well run nest of tidy and clean rooms. Good value for summer peak. Room had kitchenette with thoughtful inclusions; jaffle maker, mozzie zapper, tea towels and more. Bathroom functional, with its own individual water heater, glass fronted shower and several mirrors.
    Daina Maja
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    18 July 2018
    The view
    ianrdic
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    5 July 2018
    Nothing
    Was in Batsi for 5 days for a wedding great place to stay the couple who run it were great they couldn’t do enough for you , great views & a short walk into town
    Towa
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    1 July 2018

    A room with a view

    The view, the balcony,the owner. The bed was ok!
    Maaike
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    25 May 2018

    Great hospitality!

    Nothing!
    Very friendly hosts!
    Jeff
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    14 October 2018

    The hosts are friendly, and staying there makes you feel close to the people of Batsi.

    The family running Meltemi is amazing! Georgina is so friendly, and even brought us lemonade and cookies. Also, the bathroom was spotless, which tops off a stay in my opinion.
    Theocharis
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    26 September 2018
    WiFi was very unreliable. Rooms were non smoking which was good. But when the neighbors smoked in the balcony next to ours, all the smoke was coming in our room. Smoking shouldn’t be allowed in the balcony either
    The staff were very friendly and helping. They even gave us beach towels when we asked. Location was good. Loved the view from the balcony
    Ola
    jo

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018

    highly recommended

    this is a very homey spot, family owned. Georgian was very welcoming, we came early in the morning and Georgina gave us an early check out. the view to the bay is really wonderful, very close to the shops and restaurants and good spot to swim in a protected area from the wind.
    Aviv
    il

    Review score

    7.9
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dimitris
    gr

    Review score

    7.1
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews